Alberto Gallingani

Alberto Gallingani was born in Florence in 1938, where he still lives and works today. After an initial formative phase of realistic visual experience, in 1961 he came into contact with artists from the abstract Florentine movement and developed his experiences in the field of Pittura di Nuova Realtà. In the same period he visited the "Galleria Numero" of Fiamma Vigo, where he had his first solo exhibition in 1964. In 1965 he received a grant for young artists awarded by the city of Florence. In 1969 he drafted the Primo Manifesto della Pittura di Nuova Realtà and in 1971 he co-founded the art studio "il Moro" with others. Meanwhile, his artistic experience developed. The concepts of Nuova Realtà become clearer.

In 1973 he created the Geometria utopica series, which emphasized the importance of ideological values in human relationships. The field of interest expands: he starts with photography. The installation "I drew a 50 cm square on the floor" dates from 1976 and in 1977 he had his first performance "I painted with white". This is the beginning of a period of intense experimentation that will lead him to the fringes of Mail Art.

In order to get to know Alberto Gallingani better, he writes himself:
1972... I have a mental and physical reluctance to repeat subjects already covered. How can you repeat the same subject, the same painting, dozens, hundreds of times... I have a deep-seated resentment that I have no weapons against. Then a political/existential problem got in my way: when the ideological craze was over, I wondered how to continue my research without making compromises. Once again, I joined the group of those who wanted to understand without blinkers...two sides of the same problem, and I became more and more convinced that I needed to look elsewhere. As I searched for the implications of the story, I realized that the new human being my work was intended for had never been born. The vision was incomplete. The environment was there, but not the inhabitant. I decided to look for him and the cycle of Utopian geometries was born... that was in 1973.

AGN 2017

1.000,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled

350,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled

1.000,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled

1.000,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled

350,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled 2016

950,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled 2019

1.100,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled 2017

1.000,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled 2018

950,00 €
Unit price
per 

AGN 2018-CO, 2018

800,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled

800,00 €
Unit price
per 

AGN 71A-CO - 2017

800,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled

350,00 €
Unit price
per 

AGN 41-CO - 2017

800,00 €
Unit price
per 

Untitled

400,00 €
Unit price
per

"Geometria utopica" aus Florenz, Italien

 
 

Alberto Gallingani

 

Alberto Gallingani wurde 1938 in Florenz geboren, wo er auch heute noch lebt und arbeitet. Nach einer ersten prägenden Phase realistischer Bilderfahrung kam er 1961 in Kontakt mit Künstlern der abstrakten Florentiner Bewegung und entwickelte seine Erfahrungen im Bereich der Pittura di Nuova Realtà. Im gleichen Zeitraum besuchte er die "Galleria Numero" von Fiamma Vigo, wo er 1964 seine erste Einzelausstellung hatte. 1965 erhielt er ein Stipendium für junge Künstler, das von der Stadt Florenz vergeben wurde. 1969 entwirft er das Primo Manifesto della Pittura di Nuova Realtà und gründet 1971 zusammen mit anderen das Kunststudio "il Moro". In der Zwischenzeit entwickelte sich seine künstlerische Erfahrung. Die Konzepte von Nuova Realtà werden klarer.

1973 entsteht die Serie Geometria utopica, die die Bedeutung der ideologischen Werte in den menschlichen Beziehungen hervorhebt. Das Interessengebiet weitet sich aus: er beginnt mit der Fotografie. Die Installation "Ich zeichnete ein 50 cm großes Quadrat auf den Boden" stammt aus dem Jahr 1976 und 1977 hatte er seine erste Performance "Ich malte mit Weiß". Dies ist der Beginn einer Periode intensiven Experimentierens, die ihn an den Rand der Mail Art führen wird.

Um Alberto Gallingani besser kennen zu lernen, schreibt er selbst:
1972... Ich habe eine mentale und physische Abneigung dagegen, Themen zu wiederholen, die bereits behandelt wurden. Wie kann man ein und dasselbe Thema, ein und dasselbe Gemälde dutzende, hunderte Male wiederholen... Ich habe eine tiefsitzende Ablehnung, gegen die ich keine Waffen habe. Dann stellte sich mir ein politisches/existentielles Problem in den Weg: Als die ideologische Begeisterung vorbei war, fragte ich mich, wie ich meine Forschung fortsetzen sollte, ohne Zugeständnisse zu machen. Wieder einmal reihte ich mich in die Gruppe derer ein, die ohne Scheuklappen verstehen wollten... zwei Seiten desselben Problems, und in mir wuchs die Überzeugung, dass ich anderswo nachforschen musste. Auf der Suche nach den Implikationen der Geschichte wurde mir klar, dass der neue Mensch, für den meine Arbeit bestimmt war, nie geboren worden war. Die Vision war unvollständig. Die Umgebung war da, aber nicht der Bewohner. Ich beschloss, nach ihm zu suchen, und der Zyklus der Utopischen Geometrien war geboren... das war 1973

 

 
 

Verfügbare Werke

 

Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 1.000,00 €
Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 350,00 €
Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 1.000,00 €
Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 1.000,00 €
Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 350,00 €
Alberto Gallingani
  • 950,00 €
Alberto Gallingani
  • 1.100,00 €
Alberto Gallingani
  • 1.000,00 €
Alberto Gallingani
  • 950,00 €
Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 800,00 €
Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 800,00 €
Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 800,00 €
Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 350,00 €
Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 800,00 €
Alberto Gallingani, Florence
  • 400,00 €