Bjørn Treuter

Björn Treuter is a painter and photographer who lives and works in Friedrichshafen, Germany. He was born in 1967 and his passion for art led him to develop a unique style of graphic and pop painting inspired by contemporary street art.

His artistic approach is characterized by a bold exploration of bright colors and dynamic shapes. Bjoern is inspired by the aesthetics of street art, where urban art meets traditional art. His work is characterized by the creative use of textures, layers and juxtapositions to create visually stimulating works.

Björn Treuter has managed to fuse the world of contemporary art with the influence of street art and thus create his own artistic language. His works pay homage to urban culture, the energy of the streets and the vibrancy of modern life.

"I try to create contemporary witnesses, images of our time that reflect an ailing society in a corrupt system. The retreat and flight of the individual, threatened by the 'ever bigger and faster' and the resulting excessive demands on people, are my art themes ."

Exhibitions (selection)

05/2011 one foot in the grave, Icosahedron Gallery Manhattan NYC

06/2013 bushwick art open, Brooklyn NYC

05/2017 artbox project basel 1.0, Basel

09/2022 art san diego, San Diego

12/2023 miami art weeks, Miami

Bjørn Treuter

 

Björn Treuter ist ein Maler und Fotograf, der in Friedrichshafen, Deutschland, lebt und arbeitet. Er wurde 1967 geboren und seine Leidenschaft für die Kunst führte dazu, dass er einen einzigartigen Stil der Grafik- und Pop-Malerei entwickelte, der von zeitgenössischer Straßenkunst inspiriert war.

Sein künstlerischer Ansatz zeichnet sich durch eine mutige Auseinandersetzung mit leuchtenden Farben und dynamischen Formen aus. Bjoern lässt sich von der Ästhetik der Street Art inspirieren, wo urbane Kunst auf traditionelle Kunst trifft. Seine Arbeit zeichnet sich durch den kreativen Einsatz von Texturen, Schichten und Nebeneinanderstellungen aus, um visuell anregende Werke zu schaffen.

Björn Treuter hat es geschafft, die Welt der zeitgenössischen Kunst mit dem Einfluss der Street Art zu verschmelzen und so eine eigene künstlerische Sprache zu schaffen. Seine Werke sind eine Hommage an die urbane Kultur, die Energie der Straßen und die Lebendigkeit des modernen Lebens.

"Ich versuche Zeitzeugen zu erschaffen, Bilder unserer Zeit, die eine marode Gesellschaft in einem korrupten System widerspiegeln. Der Rückzug und die Flucht des Individuums, bedroht durch das ‚immer größer und schneller‘ und die sich dadurch entwickelnde Überforderung des Menschen, sind meine Kunsthemen."

Ausstellungen (Auswahl)

05/2011 one foot in the grave, Icosahedron Gallery Manhattan NYC

06/2013 bushwick art open, Brooklyn NYC

05/2017 artbox project basel 1.0, Basel

09/2022 art san diego, San Diego

12/2023 miami art weeks, Miami

plankton beats the drum

$3,872.00
Preis pro Einheit
Pro 

Toxicomane

$3,872.00
Preis pro Einheit
Pro